Pastoral Council

And let us consider how to stir one another to love and good deeds, not neglecting to meet together … but encouraging one another  (HEB 10:24-25)

The Pastoral Council provides consultation to the pastor in developing and making known the parish mission, vision, priorities, plans, and promotes communication within the parish and diocese.  The council commissions and committees provide specific focus in the Church’s various ministries and are accountable to the council and the pastor.  Although members are appointed primarily for their expertise, the spirit behind council, commissions and committees must always be in the spirit of the Gospel.  Within the Diocese of Saginaw, all parishes must have a parish council and may not be dissolved without the Bishop’s approval.

Membership: Council membership is a ministry that is a response to the Lord’s call, that is for the sake of others, not oneself, and is arrived at through the process of discernment.  We ask that council members commit to three year terms and help serve as liaisons with a commission or committee.  


Current Pastoral Council Members:

Fr. Dan Fox

Chris Streeter (President-989-687-5661,Evangelization Committee Liaison & Christian Service Liaison)

Brianna Yaroch (Vice President)

Marabeth Holsinger (Secretary)

Chris Benner (Knights of Columbus Liaison)

Matt Fortier

Dawn Mayer (Education & Formation Committee Liaison)

Cathi Quider

Linda Stevenson

Bonnie Tappen (Worship Committee Liaison)

Jim Weisbrodt (Finance Commission Liaison)